APPENDIX 1

CAERPHILLY STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

THE EDUCATION AUTHORITY

Mrs Anne Blackman Dave Carter Mrs Anne Collins Michael Gray Mrs Rosa Potter John Taylor

TEACHERS ASSOCIATIONS

Miss Helen Bartley (ATL) Mrs Nicola L Boardman (NUT) Mrs Bethan Davies (UCAC) Ms Kathy Mathias (VALRETA) vacancy from June 2012 Ms Sue Rivers (ASCL) Mrs Christine Thompson (NAHT) Mrs Diane Williams (NASUWT)

CHRISTIAN AND OTHER RELIGIOUS DENOMINATIONS

Mr David Brooks (Independent) - Vacancy Mr Tim Crosse/Mrs A Fitzgerald (St Helens RC Primary) Mrs Enfys Hawthorn (United Reformed Church) Mrs Janet Jones (Church in Wales) Captain Richard Waters (Salvation Army) - till June 2012 Captain Carl Di -Palma (Salvation Army) - from July 2012

CO OPTED MEMBERS

Mr Darren Ralph - VALREC (Valleys Regional Equality Council) Mr Phil Jones Headteacher of Heolddu Comprehensive School

Others:

Mrs Jill Lawrence (Asst. Director - L, E & I) Mrs Vicky Thomas (ESIS RE Advisor) Ms Emma Sullivan (clerk to SACRE)